Badminton didn’t start out as an official sports club at UT. Many students were getting together to play for the past seven years. In 2007, Farhaz Nooralli and Dr.Qixin Zhong founded the club as demand for the sport grew. The club started out with one session per week. Now, it plays twice a week. The club membership has been growing attracting students and faculty. The club enjoys a variety of diverse cultures with players from US, England, Canada, Malaysia, Indonesia, India, Pakistan, Vietnam, Taiwan, China, Thailand, Russia, and Africa.

Club Presidents:

2006-2007 Farhaz Nooralli
2007-2008 Jenny Xu
2008-2012 Alicia Purcell
2012- 2013 Tara Sripunvoraskul
2013-present Yi-Ting Huang

Vice Presidents:

2008-2012 Tara Sripunvoraskul
2012-2013 Yi-Ting Huang


2011-present Nick Lopes
2013-present Keaton Stamps


2010-2011 Joseph Daws
2011-2012 Alex Spicer
2012-2013 Curtis Wilkerson
2013-present Mark Crosskey